A Government Linked NGO

    National Fire Prevention Committee (NFPC)

  • Who’s Who

  • YBhg Datuk Dr. Soh Chai Hock

    National Chairman

    Datuk Dr. Soh Chai Hock is currently National Chairman of the Malaysian Fire Prevention Council, a Government Linked NGO. He was formerly the Director General of the Malaysian Fire and Rescue Services and a Post Cabinet committee member for the Ministry of Housing and Local Government, Malaysia.

    He was conferred a 'Doctorate of Laws (LLD)' by Anna Maria College, Paxton, Massachusetts, USA in 1998. He is professionally trained on FEMA's highest level of Command and Control Program in the US and on "Senior Crisis Management - Anti Terrorism" with the Department of State, Bureau of Diplomatic Security and Louisiana State University, USA.

    He was co-founder and Adjunct Professor for the Master of Science ("ERP") program in University Putra Malaysia and Chief Editor for the "Guide for Fire Protection in Malaysia". In 1996, Datuk Dr. Soh was appointed Vice President of the Fire Chiefs Association of Asia (IFCAA) and was invited to sit in the UN Fire Expert Committee, Geneva, Switzerland during the Indonesian wild land fire and South East Asian haze disaster in 1997.

    After he retired from the service in 1999, he was appointed "Fire Expert" by the Asian Productivity Organisation for 20 Asia-Pacific countries. In 2010, he was conferred the Fellow of the Institute of Fire Engineers, United Kingdom.

    Since his retirement from the public sector, he has continued to be active in both the public and private sector. He has served as an Independent Director for Proton Automobile (M) Bhd., Proton Edar Sdn. Bhd., Asia Insurance (M) Bhd., HOPU Investment Management Co Ltd, Executive Chairman for ZODD Design Sdn. Bhd and Director for Fitters Diversified Bhd.

  • Mr. Stephen Ngo Soo Boon

    National Deputy Chairman -Planning

    Datin Dr. Ng Soo Boon is currently the Deputy Director of Curriculum Development Division, Ministry of Education. She served in the Curriculum Development Division (CDD) since end of 1991. During her tenure in CDD, she held positions such as Head of Science, Mathematics and Technology Sector, Head of Early Childhood Sector, Head of Preschool Unit and Head of Science Unit. She taught Chemistry and Science for nine years in urban and rural schools both at the east coast as well as the west coast of Malaysia. Dr. Ng has experience in developing curriculum from early years to secondary school level, conducting courses, carrying out research, writing modules and guidebook as well as evaluating education material both in science as well as early childhood. Dr. Ng is involved with the current education reform in Malaysia, specifically the Pelan Pembangunan Pendidikan Malaysia 2013-2025. She was part of the team in reviewing the research reports conducted by various universities and the national dialogues conducted in various part of the country. She is currently the project manager for Enhancing the Skills of Teachers and Students in TIMSS and PISA as well as HOTS. Other than these, she is involved in discussion on STEM and LINUS. Dr. Ng has experience in qualitative research through studies such as the ‘Study on the Implementation of Science Curriculum’, ‘Study on the Implementation of Malaysian Preschool Curriculum’, ‘Teaching of Science and Mathematics in English’, ‘Early Childhood Policies Implementation Review’, ‘Investigating children’s science concept formation through project based learning’, ‘Thoughtful learning in Malaysian Secondary Science Classes’. Dr Ng is currently involved in various professional institutions and NGOs. She is the current Assistant Treasurer in Qualitative Research Association Malaysia as well as Education Committee Member of Malaysian Institute of Chemistry.

  • Y.Bhg. Datuk William Wei How Sieng

    National Deputy Chairman - Implementation Division


  • Mr. Liew See Soong

    National Vice Chairman

  • Ms. Christine Kreplins

    National Vice Chairman

  • Ms. Lu Ser Yee

    National Vice Chairman

  • Eugene Wong Swee Seong


  • Nicholas Mun Yin Cheong

    Assistant Secretary-General

  • Joyce Lau See Lee


  • Evelyn Lo Guat Sim

    Assistant Treasurer-General / Project Chairman

  • Stella Lim Shu Sim

    EXCO Member / Public Affairs Chairperson

  • Fabian Hoong Fang Ping

    EXCO Member / Training & Development Chairman

  • Lim Kim Leng

    EXCO Member / Training & Development Asst. Chairman

  • T. Gunavinthan Siva

    EXCO Member / Membership Recruitment Chairman

  • Francis Tang Pooi Kong

    EXCO Member / Technical Chairman

  • Wilson Ten Kine Hong

    EXCO Member

  • Lim Yan Ling

    EXCO Member